Advisory Committee

Members of the National Advisory Committee (NAC) were carefully selected to represent a diverse group of successful scientists from different geographical locations, different educational backgrounds, different sub-specialties, different races and genders, and different degrees of seniority.

By design, most committee members are neurosurgeons, however, the committee also includes other scientists to ensure well-balanced reviews.



Aviva Abosch, MD, PhD
University of Minnesota

Sepideh Amin-Hanjani, MD
University of Illinois School of Medicine

Mitchel Berger, MD
University of Clifornia San Fransisco

Nicholas Boulis, MD
Emory University

Ennio A. Chiocca, MD, PhD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Ralph Dacey, MD
Washington University

Suzanne Haber PhD
University of Rochester

Linda Liau, MD, PhD
David Geffen School of Medicine UCLA

Robert Martuza, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital

Gary Mathern, MD
David Geffen School of Medicine UCLA

Nelson Oyesiku, MD, PhD
Emory University

Alfredo Quinones MD
Johns Hopkins University

Jerrold Vitek, MD PhD
University of Minnesota